Phases of Marriage

Marriage goes through different season. Let’s consider them like Phases of growth! All these stages serve a purpose for the marriage and for you as individual spouses. In the Christian context, God is using your marriage to sanctify and refine you. God refines us through experiences we have and tests us. Some verses that speak on this:

Zechariah 13:9

“And I will bring the third part through the fire, Refine them as silver is refined, And test them as gold is tested They will call on My name, And I will answer them; I will say, ‘They are My people,’ And they will say, ‘The LORD is my God.'”

Malachi 3:2-3

 “But who can endure the day of His coming? And who can stand when He appears? For He is like a refiner’s fire and like fullers’ soap. “He will sit as a smelter and purifier of silver, and He will purify the sons of Levi and refine them like gold and silver, so that they may present to the LORD offerings in righteousness.”

Phase 1: Dream Phase.

Phase 2: Drama Phase

Phase 3: Discovery Phase

Phase 4: Depth Phase


All this Phases are necessary stages in marriage. Read here on how my husband and I have been going through the phases so far.

Next we look at the Dream Phase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

67 + = 77